Department of Chemistry Association Inauguration 2018-19

Chemistry association 2018-19 was organized on 16-11-2018 at 10 AM and was coordinated by association secretary Ms. Amrutha K. S of D2 Chemistry. The activities started with the release of balloons named with elements in the periodic table as 2019 is celebrated as the periodic year.  The programme was inaugurated by Hon. MLA Sri. C .K Saseendran followed by his inaugural speech. Dr. Nirmala K N welcomed the gathering and presidential address by Smt. Lathadevi T (HOD). Felicitation was done by Dr. Sheba M Joseph (Principal), Ms. Ansula Mathew (College Union Chairman) and Mr. Anandu Subhash (Editor). In the afternoon session Dr. George Mathew delivered an informative lecture on an advanced topic in Chemistry “Supramolecular Chemistry”.
As part of the association programme an inter department quiz competition was also conducted which included seven teams and Anu Baby and Jaithra of D1 Chemistry won the first prize.