Department of History

The Dept. of History started functioning in 1965. Prof. Varghese Mathew, Prof. Mohan Babu, Prof. C.C. Ittoop and Dr.Stella Joseph were the members of the faculty. In a land where history unfolds
many legendary figures and in a college where many people have formed the history, the Dept. cherishes the tradition and culture of the land.